Where Have I Been?

Hi Everyone!  Hope you are having a great summer!  I know it has been awhile since I posted and I wanted to do a quick little update.

I have decided to take a little break from blogging this summer.  The main reason is because after starting this blog I found myself spending more money on makeup than before.  I felt like I needed to buy items so that I could review them for you guys. Although I do love giving you my thoughts on products, I could tell things were getting a little out of control.  I felt like it was becoming the opposite of “Beauty on a Budget”.  I was buying things I didn’t necessarily need so I could make sure I felt like I had content.

In no way am I going to stop blogging!  However, I have decided to take a step back this summer.  I don’t want this to feel like a second job.  I want it to stay fun and not hold myself to making 3 posts a week.  I am such a structured person it is easy for me to put additional stress on myself to be consistent.  One piece of advice I would have for anyone starting a blog for fun, don’t do research on how to blog.  Just go for it!  For me those articles only made me feel like I needed to keep up with a certain standard.  If you are starting a blog to bring in income, then that is a different story.  But if you are like me and are just wanting to share something you love or are passionate about, just follow your heart.  You will know when you are creatively ready to write a post.

I do have some new products I have been using (that I needed) that I can’t wait to share my thoughts on.  I am not sure when those posts will be coming, but stay tuned.

One thing I do have to share with you is chop my hair off this summer!!  I am still deciding on whether to keep it short or let it grow again.  I have mixed feelings since I like it both ways!!

IMG_20170603_001845_345

 

Enjoy your summer and take care!

9 thoughts on “Where Have I Been?

  1. at a steal. says:

    I know exactly what you mean about putting pressure on yourself to buy stuff, where you end up spending $ so that you’ll have blog content. I have felt the same way about my hobby/blog. Also, I love your hair in that pic! Not sure if that’s a “before” or “after” shot, but you look great either way! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beauty-ish says:

    The hair looks beautiful! And I know what you mean. I’ve also been taking a break from buying new makeup. I don’t feel they excite and inspire me as much if I know I can’t use up any of these and they are just sitting there gathering dust.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

