Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

20170416_175225-01

I have been on the hunt for “the one” concealer for awhile now, and I finally have found it!

Several weeks ago I decided to take a stroll through the makeup aisle in search of a new concealer.  I had been out for weeks and needed some for underneath my eyes.  I decided to pick up the Rimmel Match Perfection concealer.  This was a risky move since I hadn’t read or watched any reviews on this particular product.  But at $4.97, I thought it was worth a try!

20170416_175325-01

I love the formula of this concealer!  It is by far better than the Revlon ColorStay I was using.  It is thick, but not too thick.  This concealer covers any darkness underneath my eyes without being too heavy or creasing throughout the day.  The packaging claims it lasts for up to 13 hours and I would agree.  And y’all know I am not good at reapplying anything, so I only set it with powder when first applied and it looks good all day!

20170416_175259-01

The only con I can say about his product is the small brush applicator tip.  If you read my review on the Maybelline Instant Rewind concealer, you know I am not a fan of built in applicators.  I feel like they are a great place for bacteria.  However, if I had to choose a built in applicator I would choose a brush over a sponge.  I can use a makeup remover wipe to help clean the brush.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a affordable drugstore option. You won’t be disappointed!

If you have tried this concealer, I would love to know your thoughts.  What is your favorite drugstore concealer?

3 thoughts on “Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

Leave a Reply

