If I Organized a Beauty Blogger Panel…Who Would it Be

20170330_091835-01.jpeg

Eventbrite is the largest self-service ticketing platform in the world that helps people find and plan events.  I was recently inspired by them to talk about my ideal of the perfect panel of bloggers.

Since I am primarily a beauty blogger, below is a list of just a few of the beauty bloggers that I would love to set down with and talk all things beauty.

  • Styled by McKenz – I love to read McKenzie’s fashion posts.  When it comes to fashion she has an eye for style and good bargains.  Whether it is casual or dressy, she has you covered!
  • Her Quarters – Amy does amazing reviews of many different products.  I enjoy reading her reviews and learning about new products on the market.
  • Obsessive Compulsive Designer – I started reading this blog when she was writing about her recent wedding, which was beautiful.  I love reading her posts to see what things she is into at the moment.
  • Beauty by a Dutch Girl – I love reading Anne’s beauty product reviews, especially since she uses a lot of drugstore products!
  • Healthy Glow – This blog does a great job of reviewing a good mix of high end and drugstore products.

If I were to moderate this panel of lovely ladies, here are a few questions I would be sure to ask:

  1. What made you want to start a blog?
  2. When did you first become interested in beauty/fashion?
  3. What is your favorite brand of makeup/clothing?
  4. How do you describe your style?
  5. Who/What is your fashion inspiration?
  6. If you had to live with only one beauty product, what would it be?
  7. I have a post on my blog called, My Makeup Story, and it talks about my journey with using makeup.  What would be your Makeup Story?
  8. What is your ideal of the perfect day?

I think once we all got talking we could go on for hours.  This is one reason that I started my blog, to communicate with a community of people that share the same interests.

I have seen several beauty bloggers I follow on YouTube participate in conference panels like this.  They always seem to have a great time and it is interesting to see how they answer certain questions. Doing this post has made me think about how great it would be to actually get to meet some of the bloggers I follow in person. The beauty bloggers I mentioned above live in all different places.  It would be difficult to get even a few of us in the same place, but if ever possible it would be a blast!

If you are thinking about planning a conference or event in your area, check out Eventbrite’s online registration page!

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “If I Organized a Beauty Blogger Panel…Who Would it Be

  1. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Oh wow Tessa, I was so shocked when I saw my name up there! It means a lot that you mentioned me and that you would love to communicate with me about these certain issues. I also love to communicate with other bloggers and beauty-lovers that’s also one of the reasons I started this blog! I’m so grateful that I already got to know a lot of people!! Well, I’d love to communicate a bit more with you, if you’d like. These questions sound nice. Would you like to have my opinions/answers on it? I’d love to give them 🙂 Well, you’ve got some really lovely bloggers standing up there, which I love to. I’m just so honored that you like my blog and that you mentioned me too. Love Anne ♥

    Liked by 1 person

      • beautybyadutchgirl says:

        1. What made you want to start a blog?
        I blogged before in Dutch with a friend, when she wasn’t serious about it anymore, I started this one. I had an Instagram with this name for a lot longer. I just love makeup, sharing my opinions and communicating with people who have the same interests!

        2. When did you first become interested in beauty/fashion?
        Well, I have been interested in beauty and fashion for quite a while now. I think I started with doing ‘real’ makeup when I was 14. My interest for fashion started earlier, but at the moment, I’m more interested in beauty than in fashion.

        3. What is your favorite brand of makeup/clothing?
        For makeup, I like catrice. It is a drugstore brand, so it is cheap but their products are amazing. NYX is also one of my favorite brands. I don’t have a certain brand I like for clothing. I go to a store a like or which looks nice from the outside, and when I see something fun, I buy it. Stradivarius is one of my favorite stores!

        4. How do you describe your style?
        Comfy, girly and classy.

        5. Who/What is your fashion inspiration?
        I love watching fashionbloggers on instagram or just on their blog. I actually get all my inspiration from seeing pictures on instagram.

        6. If you had to live with only one beauty product, what would it be?
        Ugh, so hard. I would say mascara but concealer is also a lifesaver. No, I’m going with mascara.

        7. I have a post on my blog called, My Makeup Story, and it talks about my journey with using makeup. What would be your Makeup Story?
        That would be fun to describe in a blogpost, maybe. 🙂 I will definitely check that blogpost out!

        8. What is your ideal of the perfect day?
        Sleeping, watching netflix, doing my makeup and than going to a restaurant or something special!

        Liked by 1 person

      • beautyonabudget123 says:

        I don’t mind at all!!! I really enjoyed reading your answers!! Thanks so much! I will have to look up the drugstore brand makeup you mentioned, I haven’t heard of it! Also, I hope you decide to do your own makeup story post, I would love to read it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

