Silicone Foundation Applicator

20170325_190959-01.jpeg

In theory you would think this applicator would be the best option.  It is made of silicone so it is very easy to wash before each use.  However, I have found myself going back to my brush and beauty blender.  Why?  Although this applicator is flexible, it is difficult to apply foundation around my nose and underneath my eyes.  Especially around my nose piercing.  If you are curious about my nose piercing experience, click here!

20170325_191026-01.jpeg

Using a patting motion, it applies my foundation well all over my face except for these hard to reach areas.  But I also feel like it takes longer to buff in my foundation using this applicator compared to the beauty blender or brush.

I am a little disappointed with this tool.  I was really hoping this would be my new go-to applicator since I could wash it before each use.

Has anyone else tried a silicone applicator?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Silicone Foundation Applicator

Leave a Reply

