Mini Sephora Haul!

20170319_135719-01.jpeg

I finally decided to use some of a gift card I had been hanging onto.  Here is what I decided to buy:

  • Urban Decay single eye shadow in YDK
  • Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer
  • Benefit They’re Real! mascara

20170319_180650-01.jpeg

I have had the YDK eye shadow by Urban Decay in my hand to buy so many times!  This is my favorite color from the Naked 2 palette and the only color that I completely used up!  However, at $19 for one shadow I have always put it back since I couldn’t justify the price.  Especially considering I do not have a shortage when it comes to eye shadows to use.  But since I had a gift card and this was always something I went back to time and time again, I decided to splurge on it.

20170319_181105-01.jpeg

A long time ago, I asked a friend that works at Sephora what was her favorite eye shadow primer.  She gave me a sample of the 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer from Smashbox.  At first I didn’t like it because I felt like it made it too difficult to blend out my shadow.  However, when I started letting it set for a few minutes before applying shadow I began to love it.  The sample she gave me lasted me months!  It has a thick consistency so it only takes a small amount to cover each eye.  My shadow literally does not move until I take it off!  This tube is a little pricey at $21.00, however this tube should last me at least 6 months or more.

20170319_181240-01.jpeg

Recently, one of my favorite products to try out has been mascaras.  Lately I have tried the Too Faced Better than Sex, which I love, and the Rimmel ScandalEyes Retro Glam that is supposed to be it’s dupe.  I did a test not long ago to see if people could tell the difference between the two, you can check that out here.  I have also been trying the samples that have come in my Play! Sephora box.  At $24 a tube, Benefit’s They’re Real! mascara has great reviews so I decided to give it a try next.  I haven’t opened it yet because I am still using both the Better than Sex and Rimmel.  I didn’t want to have too many open at once so they don’t dry out too fast.  I can’t wait to give this a try though.  Keep an eye out for my thoughts in a review post coming soon.

Hope you enjoyed my little haul!  I still have a little left on my gift card and haven’t quite decided what my next splurge will be, but I will be sure to let you know.

 

3 thoughts on “Mini Sephora Haul!

Leave a Reply

