NARS Velvet Lip Glide

20170304_125822-01.jpeg

If you have been reading my blog for awhile, you know that I love lip products.  In February I received TWO lip products samples in my Sephora Play! box.  One was a Too Faced lip plumper gloss in the shade Milkshake, you can click here to read about this one.

The other was the NARS Velvet Lip Glide in the shade Bound.  I was excited when I saw that this was a mauve shade….my favorite!

20170304_125809-01.jpeg

20170304_125950-01.jpeg

The lip color glides on easily and is more of a semi-matte finish.  The color is beautiful and very comfortable.  Although it says it is long lasting, it isn’t as long lasting as some other lips products I own.  I need to reapply after eating or at least by lunch.  I am not the best at reapplying, so more matte finishes work better for me.

I am really happy with this sample and enjoy wearing it.  However, I don’t think I would purchase it for myself.  At $26.00 for a full size tube, I think I will stick with my longer lasting options.

If you have tried this product, what are you thoughts?  What shade do you have?

 

5 thoughts on “NARS Velvet Lip Glide

Leave a Reply

