Clinique Pep-Start Hydroblur Moisturizer

20170304_125707-01.jpeg

I received a sample of the Clinique Pep-Start Hydroblur Moisturizer in my February Sephora Play! box.

This is a combination primer/moisturizer from Clinique’s new pep-start range.  It primes your face blurring imperfections and creating a smooth surface for  your foundation, while moisturizing all day.  It also controls oil throughout the day, they say for eight hours.

20170304_1259010-01.jpeg

This product feels very silky and moisturizing when applied to the face.  I have been using it in the mornings before applying my foundation.  One thing I do especially like, it cuts two steps down to one!  Anything that can save me time in the mornings, especially on work days, is a plus in my book.

I can feel that it creates a smooth, matte surface for my foundation.  My foundation lasts well throughout the day and I am not one to reapply anything throughout the day. However, I will say I also don’t have a big problem with excess oil on my face.

The cost is $29.50 for the biggest pot at 1.7oz.  I have seen worse in the terms of price and this is taking the place of two products.  Depending on how long this size lasts, I wouldn’t consider this price bad at all.  I have gotten several days out of my sample and still have quite a bit left.  It doesn’t take too much.

Has anyone else try this or anything else from their new pep-start range?  What are your thoughts?

 

 

Leave a Reply

