Eye Lashes

20170127_222220-01.jpeg

I had a little extra time this morning so I decided to throw on some lashes.  I have only wore fake eye lashes a hand full of times in my life.  Mostly for special occasions.  I had a pair I had wore in a wedding this summer still setting my my makeup drawer.  If you are curious, you can check out my wedding MOTD look by clicking here.

I am sure wearing lashes is something you get used to, but I found after wearing them all day and most of the night they felt heavy on my eyes.  I am also terrible at applying them.  The left eye went on great!  However the right eye gave me some trouble.  I was holding the lash with a pair of tweezers and blowing to get the glue tacky when I blew the lash right out of the tweezers.  I looked everywhere to find the lash sticking to my vanity mirror!  After applying it to my eye four times, I gave up and just went with it.  I have a hard time getting the lashes to stick on the inside of my eye.  You can see in the picture below that they are not glued well on the very end.

20170127_122720-01.jpeg

I did like how they looked (minus the inside edge), especially since I wore my glasses today.  I felt like it drew more attention to my eyes rather than my glasses.  I did get several compliments on them too!  However, right now I don’t think this is something I could wear everyday.  My eyes instantly felt better the moment I took them off.  Maybe next time I will try a more natural and smaller pair.

Does anyone have any suggestions of a more comfortable lash to try?

 

2 thoughts on “Eye Lashes

Leave a Reply

