Play! by Sephora: January

20170126_123559-01.jpeg

This month’s box was Beauty, Set, Go.  A few products to get the year started off right.

20170125_202902-01.jpeg

First is the Tarte FRXXXTION Stick, which is a gel in a stick.  It transforms from a solid gel to a cleansing lather when applied to a damp face.  To use simply apply in a circular motion and then continue massaging into skin with fingers to cleanse.  The pamphlet also says  you can use this product as a 10-minute mask to purify and revitalize your skin.  I am excited to give this a try.  I think it would be great for traveling.

20170125_202916-01.jpeg

The Farmacy Honey Potion Renewing Antioxidant Hydration Mask is amazing!  I used this product the night I received my box in the mail.  I have heard and read that honey is great to use since it is a natural antioxidant, but I have never given it a try.  I have used this mask several times and love the way it makes my skin feel.  It hydrates my skin giving me a healthy glow.  I love it!  It contains a ingredient called Echinacea GreenEnry.  According to the pamphlet, this is a patent protected plant that is used to promote balanced, healthy-looking skin by soothing inflammation and adding radiance.  It also is something you won’t find in any other products.  Actually, the Farmacy headquarters exclusively grows their own Echinacea GreenEvy.

20170125_202828-01.jpeg

I have been so interested in QUAI hair products, but have not gotten to try any yet.  One of my favorite YouTubers, Estee Lalonde, raves about their products a lot in her videos.  I would love to try their texturizing spray.  This month I received the OUAI Treatment Masque.  This is a mask to help damaged hair.  It is formulated to not only help damaged hair, but to strengthen hair to help against future damage.  I am looking forward to trying this product.  I am lucky to have healthy hair, but I am hard on it.  Between dying it and using heat on it practically everyday, I need something to help keep it healthy.

cliniqueblackhoneycollage

I had never heard of the Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey.  Although the pamphlet says it is a cult-classic, this was the first I had ever seen or heard of it.  Looking at the product you would think it would be super dark, however, it glides on as a sheer color on the lips.  For me I feel like it really enhances the color of my own lips just giving them a tad bit of color and a glossy finish.  This is a great everyday almost lipstick and an ideal product to keep in your purse at all times.

20170126_123340-01.jpeg

I am rather picky when it comes to perfume, so I feel like I am really hitting it lucky with these perfumes samples lately.  The Tory Burch Love Relentlessly is a wonderful scent.  Most of the time I tend to stay away from floral scents because they are usually too strong for me.  However, this one is perfect.  It is very delicate and not overpowering at all.

20170125_202814-02.jpeg

I don’t believe I have ever received a foundation sample in my boxes yet.  This month I got the AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact Broad Spectrum SPF 50+.  I have not tried a cushion foundation and look forward to this one.  Advertised as a weightless foundation this sounds like my kind of product.

20170126_123427-01-01.jpeg

This month’s bag makes me think of the beach with the mesh back.  It would be perfect to carry small item in your gym bag.

 

*The information provided in this post is a combination of my thoughts and the informational pamphlet included with the products.

3 thoughts on “Play! by Sephora: January

  1. Pingback: Sunday Pampering

Leave a Reply

