Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask

20170113_220922-01.jpeg

I purchased this mask a long time ago when I was struggling with breakouts.  It has since been setting in my cabinet.  I was trying to find something to help without breaking the bank.  Although at an affordable price, I have to say I found this mud mask was very disappointing.

I used this mask for several months without seeing any change in my skin or breakouts specifically.  I picked up this product because it said it was a detox mask that cleansed impurities for a clearer and brighter complexion.  I had high hopes that it would be the solution to my problem skin, but unfortunately it wasn’t.  After reading the  back, I noticed it specified it excelled at perfecting troublesome “young skin”. Maybe this could be why it did not work for me?

20170113_221025-01.jpeg

The mask did have a good consistency and felt good on the skin when applied.  It also had a pleasant orange scent.  And as I mentioned the price was very affordable at $6.99.  It just didn’t work for me.

If you have read my blog you know my favorite face mask of all time is the Shea Moisture African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask.  I really think it was the biggest factor in clearing up my skin.  You can read more about it here.

Facial masks are very popular these days.  Do you have a favorite that works best for you?

 

Leave a Reply

