Shea Moisture Argan Oil

20170103_173321-01.jpeg

Every since I received the Josie Maran 100 percent Argan Oil Light in one of my Allure beauty boxes, I have been hooked on using facial oil.  The only problem was the price of the Josie Maran at $16 for a 0.5 oz bottle.

Ever since I finished this sample, I have been on the lookout for a more affordable option.  I had mentioned the Shea Moisture brand as an option in my previous post here.  However, then I had found it on the GNC website but my local store did not have it in stock.  But to my surprise I found this exact product at Ulta this past weekend.  I had no idea they carried this brand.  I have had a great experience with the  African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask.  I use it at least twice a week and it helps keep my breakouts to a minimum.  Click here to read more about this mask.  This was a new Ulta store that had just opened not long ago and they actually had a whole section of Shea Moisture products from skin care to makeup.  I am curious to try some of their makeup products too.

The cost of the Shea Moisture Argan Oil at Ulta is comparable to GNC at $8.99.  I only paid a total of $3.13 for my bottle after my store coupon and cashing in my points!

picture_20170103_221522611.jpg

My biggest concern with another brand was the way the oil would soak into the skin and whether it would feel heavy.  Since the Josie Maran sample I had was the light formula, I wasn’t sure if it would make a big difference.  I have been using the Shea Moisture everyday since I bought it on Saturday and really cannot tell a big difference.  The formula does feel a little thicker than the Josie Maran, but it still soaks into the skin well and I don’t find it to feel heavy.  I use one to two pumps, depending on if I mix it with my moisturizing lotion.

This product is also good for your hair and cuticles.  I am so glad I found this at Ulta for a great price!  Especially since it is wintertime and my skin, hair, and nails can use all the extra moisture they can get.

Do you use a facial oil in your normal routine?  If so, what is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

