Benefit It’s Potent! Eye Cream

20161231_110406-01.jpeg

Back in October I purchased the Benefit It’s Potent! Eye Cream from Ulta.  I had been looking for a new eye cream since I had used up the rest of my sample of the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye.  I really liked this product, but not the price.  You can read my review about this product here.

I had been looking for a new eye cream for awhile, weighing my options between drugstore and high end.  I have found that eye creams are all expensive no matter the brand.  I considered the drugstore options I was looking at expensive when taking into consideration the amount of product you got.

20161231_110335-01.jpeg

To be honest I really hadn’t made up my mind what I was going to do until I found myself in Ulta one day and found a box set that included a full size It’s Potent! Eye Cream, the Triple Performing Facial Emulsion, and a $10 off a brow wax card.  The Benefit eye cream had been in my list of high end products to try so when I saw this deal I decided to jump on it.  The retail price of a full size It’s Potent! Eye Cream is $34.  The total cost of the box set was only $36, which I thought to be a very good price since the products in the box totaled $52.

20161231_110644-01.jpegI have already used the $10 off a brow wax.  The service is great and I am hooked!

I have been using this eye cream since the middle of October and have really seen some results.  I have never really had dark circles under my eyes, however, I do have some darkness in the inner corner.  I do believe this darkness has lightened since using this product.  My under eyes feel super hydrated.  Although the box does not claim this eye cream prevents wrinkles, my skin looks soft and smooth.  I only use this in my nightly routine.  It doesn’t take much at all to cover the area so even though 0.5 oz. doesn’t seem like a lot, it should last me for awhile.

What is your go to eye cream?  Have you tried It’s Potent!?

 

 

Leave a Reply

