Play! by Sephora: December

20161226_085729-01.jpeg

This month’s theme was “The Partygoers”.  A few essentials for those holiday parties.

20161226_085848-01.jpeg

The Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara is great!  I have been using this for about a week and love the shape of the brush.  I fans my lashes out beautifully without any clumping.  It gives great volume and the jet black color sets off any look.  After I finish this sample I am going to keep the brush and use it in my drugstore formula and see if I get the same effect.

20161226_085911-01.jpeg

I have always wanted to try the Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray.  I used this Christmas Eve and Christmas Day because I knew both would be long days.  Both days my makeup looked basically like it did that morning.  My highlighter, blush, and contour stayed in place all day.

makeupforeverprimercollage

The Make Up For Ever Step 1 Equalizer Smoothing Primer feels amazing.  The texture is very silky and makes your face feel so smooth.

sephoracreamlipstaincollage

The Sephora Collection Cream Lip Stain in Always Red was perfect for Christmas.  This lip stain doesn’t feel drying at all and delivers a beautiful red color that lasts.  One tip that the pamphlet suggested, and I do, is to use a lip scrub and balm before applying to help the lip stain apply smoothly.  I have been using the Mary Kay lip scrub, click here to read more about it.

20161226_090542-01.jpeg

This is the only product in this month’s box I have not tried yet.  The Drybar Bay Breeze Hydrating Shot is a shot of moisture for your hair especially during the winter month’s.  With the active ingredients of apricot kernel oil and sage leaf extract, this spray is supposed to provide long lasting (one full week) conditioning for soft and silky hair.

20161226_090218-01.jpeg

I was so excited when I smelled the perfume for this month.  Another perfume with woody notes which is my favorite.  The Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon perfume is a blend of vanilla bourbon and spice wood with a slight floral note.

20161226_090327-01.jpeg

Love this bag!  “I take the Party with me” which is perfect for this time of year and love that the bag is black and pink this time.

This has been my favorite box so far!

 

*The information provided in this post is a combination of my thoughts and the informational pamphlet included with the products.

Leave a Reply

