Running Late for Work: 15 Minute or Less Makeup Look

I wake up thinking it is about 5 AM since my alarm hasn’t went off and I have another hour to sleep.  But to my surprise it is actually 7 AM!!  I jump up and rush to the shower, it is definitely going to be a dry shampoo day.  How did I miss my alarm?  I don’t even remember turning it off!

I have to be at work no later than 8 AM and have to cut time somewhere.  Not washing my hair buys me some time, but there is no way I can do my normal makeup routine.  Here is my 15 minute or less makeup look for those mornings I am running late.

late4work42

  • Primer:  bareMinerals Prime Time BB Primer Cream in Light
  • Foundation/Powder:  bareMinerals READY SPF 20 powder foundation in Light
  • Blush:  Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 hour blush in Ecstatic
  • Brows:  Essence Make Me Brow in 02 browny brows
  • Eyeshadow:  Cashmere Bunny from the Too Faced Natural Eyes palette only in the crease
  • Mascara:  Make Up For Ever Excessive Lash
  • Lipstick:  Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer in Blushing Pop

I got to work right at 8 o’clock.  Shew, what a hectic morning!  I like to take my time getting ready in the mornings, but ever so often I sleep through my alarm and it throws my whole day off.  I get anxious when I think I am going to be late.  Thankfully I don’t do this too much, but being off last week has really gotten me off my schedule.

This would also be a good makeup routine for those days you want to wear makeup but not too much, more of a “no makeup, makeup” look.

What do you change in your routine if you are running late?  I have friends that would just be late for work and makeup their time rather than to change their normal routine.

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Running Late for Work: 15 Minute or Less Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

