Play! by Sephora: November

20161120_130624-01.jpeg

This month’s box is “Best in Glow” to help battle the dullness winter weather can bring to your skin.

coverfxcollage

The Cover FX Illuminating Primer helps prep for your foundation while adding a glow underneath.  This primer is good for sensitive skin and has anti-inflammatory ingredients.  It also contains an ingredient called, Gatuline Radiance Illuminate and Refine, which is a natural ingredient that helps improve skin’s clarity.  I have tried several primers and haven’t found one yet that I am in love with, so I am excited to try this.

20161120_125612-01.jpeg

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet contains ingredients from grape vines that provide antioxidants.  According to the pamphlet, this moisturizer hydrates while calming any redness.

lauramcollage

One of the products I am most excited about in this box is the Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Rose Gold.  I have heard a lot about this brand on YouTube, but have never tried anything.  The rose gold color is beautiful!  It is supposed to blend easily but last all day.  My cousin said she swatch it on her arm when she received her box and it was still there the next morning!  It felt very cream and smooth when I swatched it on my arm.

20161120_125634-01.jpeg

The lip product this month is the Sephora Collection Ultra Shine Lip Gel in Pin Up Pink.  Lately I have been more into the matte lipsticks, but I can always give this Emily.  If you are wondering who Emily is, you can find out who she is by clicking here.  Since I may give it away, I didn’t want to swatch it.  But the color looks like a really pretty bright pink.  I think this would look good on Emily with her blonde hair and blue eyes.

20161120_130728-01.jpeg

This month’s perfume is Marison Margiela “Replica” By the Fireplace. Finally a perfume I like!  Although not for everyone, I love the woody and smokey scent of this perfume.  It reminds me of a candle my husband and I used to get at Bath and Body Works called Firewood.

20161120_125845-01.jpeg

The second product in this box I am most excited about is the GlamGlow Gravitymud Firming Treatment.  I have heard so many people talk about the GlamGlow products and how awesome they are, but I have never tried any.  This treatment is actually a peel off mask that is supposed to make the skin look more toned and firm.  One tip given is to avoid using water to remove the mask to allow the treatment to soak into the skin.  I am excited to give this treatment a try and see the results.  I think I may give it a try Thanksgiving Day and see if anyone notices.

20161120_130127-01.jpeg

This month’s bag is super cute with the slogan “the Glow-Getters”.  These bags are perfect for carrying my pens and markers for my planner in my bag.  I gave my friend one to use too and plan to give this one to another friend.  I am glad I have friends that share the need to color code everything.

 

*The information provided in this post is a combination of my thoughts and the informational pamphlet included with the products.

5 thoughts on “Play! by Sephora: November

Leave a Reply

