OOTD: New Blanket Scarf

picture_20161109_181855042.jpg

I have been wanting to get a blanket scarf for awhile and finally found the perfect one last Friday.  A friend and I went to a market that is a large fundraiser for a local art museum.  There are all kinds of vendors there from handmade crafts to local shops.  As soon as I saw this scarf I knew I had to have it.

picture_20161109_181721287.jpg

I love the colors and just think it screams fall.  I was worried I would have a hard time styling it since it is so big, but it was surprising easy and very comfortable.

I paired it with a tan 3/4 sleeve top, a pair of chocolate brown leggings, light brown boot socks with a lace embellishment at the top, and my brown riding boots.

picture_20161109_181625823.jpg

For jewelry I went with some stretch bracelets paired with a solid gold bracelet, my big face fossil watch, and some gold hoop earrings.

armjewelry

Our weather was chilly yesterday and actually felt like fall, so my friend and I visited our local Starbucks.  I got my first peppermint mocha of the season and it was so good!  I am pretty sure I have gotten the reputation of the “decaf girl” with the baristas.

picture_20161109_181930334.jpg

I am hoping this cool weather sticks around this time.  My fall and winter wardrobe is my favorite!

6 thoughts on “OOTD: New Blanket Scarf

  1. Pingback: Favorite OOTW

Leave a Reply

