Dark Blonde and Caramel Balayage

I decided to go blonde…sort of.  Naturally I have very dark brown hair, but I have always wanted to go lighter.

This past weekend I got my nerve up to add more blonde!  My hairdresser used the balayage technique.  Since I already had some caramel pieces she added more darker blonde pieces and this was the result. I absolutely love it!!

haircollage

I wanted to do the balayage look for two reasons.  First, my hair grows so fast that I would have to get it colored too often with highlights.  It starts to get way too expensive for me to justify. The second reason was my eyebrows.  I was self conscious that my eyebrows would look odd if my hair was too light since they are so thick and dark.

It is so much cheaper for me to dye my hair at home, but I wanted to do something different.  I am brave enough to mix my own color from Sally’s for an all over color to cover my gray, but would never attempt anything like this.  But if I can get away with only getting color a few times a year, I don’t think that is too bad.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Dark Blonde and Caramel Balayage

  1. McKenzMorgan says:

    I do my own hair too to save money but I must say nobody does it like the hairdresser herself, love what she did! I’m a blonde who’s hair is getting darker as I get older and might have to switch to something like this, love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

