It’s Time for Boots!

Even though the weather hasn’t exactly been cooperating lately, I am determined it is time to bust out the boots.  To help with the warmer days, I have been pairing them with dresses.  This week I wore boots almost every single day!  They are just so easy and comfortable to pair with a work or casual outfit.  Boots are great for me because unlike with flats, I don’t have to worry if my pants are dragging the ground…..#shortpeopleproblems.

Here are some of my looks from this week:

boot-collage

In the first two pictures, I have paired my boots with boot socks.  In the third picture these are actually not socks, but sleeves from an old sweater that I no longer wore.  I just cut the sleeves off and use them as boot cuffs.

Boot socks and cuffs add just a little detail to an outfit.  I don’t wear them all the time, but this week I was really into the little extra pop.  They are especially good in the winter time too for a little extra warmth.

Although I am not ready for freezing cold weather, I am hoping our weather turns a little cooler soon so it will feel more like fall.  Lately it has been staying in the high 60s to low 70s during the day.  This hasn’t stopped me from wearing my boots and scarves, but I have to admit I have been getting a little too warm.

Is anyone else like me and practically live in boots from now till spring?  How about booties?  How do you style those?  I have some, but feel like I don’t pull them off as well.

 

Leave a Reply

