Benefit Gimme Brow vs Essence Make Me Brow

20161102_181548-01.jpeg

If you read my Birthday Goodies post you saw that I purchased the Benefit Gimme Brow at Ulta as part of my spree.  I naturally have dark thick eye brows, but was trying to find something to make them look more polished.

After purchasing the Gimme Brow, I was surfing Pinterest and saw a pin that included the Essence Make Me Brow as a dupe.  I had heard of this brand, but hadn’t really tried any of their products.  I knew that they were very affordable and found that the Make Me Brow was only $2.99!  I immediately bought a tube on my next trip to Ulta.

Here I have used the Benefit Gimme Brow on one brow and the other is the Make Me Brow. Can you tell a difference?  Me either!

picture_20161102_183645504.jpg

The wands look very similar, the Make Me Brow is just a little longer.  Both hold and apply the gel well.

20161102_181632-01.jpeg

The formula is basically the same as well.  Both contain fibers to thicken your brows.  The color looks pretty much identical too.  I have the darkest shade in both.

brow-gel-swatch

I will be returning the Benefit Gimme Brow and using the Essence Make Me Brow from now on.  The price difference is incredible at $21!  This is crazy especially considering you can’t tell a difference between the two.  The only thing I am not sure about is how long each tube lasts.  But even then, you can buy 8 tubes of the Make Me Brow  for the price of one tube of the Gimme Brow.

Has anyone else tried the Make Me Brow?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Benefit Gimme Brow vs Essence Make Me Brow

Leave a Reply

