Foundation Fail: NARS Sheer Glow

20161026_211810-01.jpeg

I bought this foundation from Sephora last year around this time.  I think it was part of my birthday splurge.  I had heard a lot of good things about this foundation from YouTubers and bloggers, so I decided to give it a try.  I don’t like heavy foundations and the girl at Sephora told me this would be lightweight but still have coverage, which I needed at the time because I was battling breakouts.

I remember reading in the pamphlet that this foundation is also supposed to help your skin the longer you wear it.  Unfortunately, I did not really like this foundation.  I pulled it back out again this week to give it another try.  Sadly it is still a no go.  For me this foundation feels like it slides off my skin throughout the day.  And by lunch time it has oxidized on my chin.  I have tried using different primers, moisturizers, and even nothing before applying and nothing seems to work.

I can look at this two different ways.  On one hand it stinks because this bottle of foundation was expensive at $45.00 and I don’t like it.  Now I wish I had returned it when I bought it last year….pretty sure it is too late now.  But on the other hand I guess it is good I didn’t fall in love with it since it is $45.00 a bottle.  Lesson learned, next time I will get a free sample first.

I feel like a loner on this one.  I don’t know that I have ever heard of anyone not liking this foundation.  Has anyone else ever tried this?  If so, what do you think?

 

9 thoughts on “Foundation Fail: NARS Sheer Glow

Leave a Reply

