Everyday Eye Makeup

picture_20161021_201332435.jpg

I have been wearing the same eye look for the past couple of weeks, so I thought I would share with you y’all what I have been doing.  It is an easy and neutral look that is great for everyday.

Crease:

First I start off with the shade Levitation from the Kat Von D Shade & Light Contour Palette.  I put this all over in my crease blending upwards.  Next to add some depth I apply Sombre from the same palette concentrating within my crease.

Lid:

I apply the shade Lucid, also from the Kat Von D palette, all over my lids.

everydayeyekatvondedit

Outer V:

I use Espresso from the Lorac Pro Palette blending it from the outer corner towards the center of my eye in a “V” shape.

Brow Bone:

I use Champagne from the same palette to highlight my brow bone.  You cannot tell in the picture below, but this color has a sparkle that works perfect for a brow highlight.  Not too much, but just enough to catch the light.

Liner:

I draw on a wing using my e.l.f. liquid eyeliner.  This is my favorite liquid liner ever!  See why here.  To soften the harsh line of the liquid liner, I will apply a little bit of black shadow following the liner to the wing.

everydayeyeloracedit

Mascara:

In the picture above I had used a sample from Make Up Forever.  I have yet to find my holy grail mascara so I am all the time trying new ones.

I have been trying to step up my eye makeup game.  When it comes to applying makeup, it is my favorite part.  Hope you enjoyed this look at what I have been doing lately.  What are some of your favorite products for your everyday eye makeup look?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Everyday Eye Makeup

Leave a Reply

