Shea Moisture African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask

20161002_202635-01.jpeg

I purchased this face mask at Walmart for only $2.50.  I have been having trouble with breakouts on my chin lately and thought this would be worth a try.

I have been using this mask twice a week for a couple of weeks now.  So far my breakouts have not disappeared completely, but are clearing up and the redness is fading.

The directions say to apply a thin layer on the face (avoiding the eye area) for ten minutes.  The first time I used it my layer was too thin and I didn’t feel like it did anything.  I didn’t feel any tingling and it almost looked like I had nothing on once it dried.  Since then I have been putting it on thicker and believe it has been working better.  I included the pictures below to show you how thick I apply the mask now.  The left picture is when first applied.  The right is after ten minutes and the mask has dried.

mud-mask

After I remove the mask, I finish up with my Pixi Glow Tonic and moisturizer.  Warning!  If you don’t like the smell of Play-Doh this may not be the mask for you.  I swear it smells just like Play-Doh!

20161019_204252-01.jpeg

It is a great value!  I have gotten four applications out of this packet so far and still have enough for at least one more.  I am going to continue with twice a week until my breakouts have disappeared.  Once I have gotten everything cleared up, I will keep this in my routine weekly.  The packet says it can be used once a week or more if needed.

Has anyone ever used anything else from the Shea Moisture brand?  What types of mask do you incorporate to your skin care routine?

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Shea Moisture African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask

Leave a Reply

