Fall Favorites

wp-1475891346677.jpg

I love fall for so many reasons!  I love the smell and crispness of the air, the beautiful red, orange, and yellow leaves that line the mountains where I live, and my birthday is in October.  Here are a few other things that make it my fav too:

wp-1475891380983.jpg

Leggings are my favorite because who doesn’t like going to work feeling like you are in your pjs?  The are so comfortable and stylish.  Only catch, to make sure that top is long enough to cover my assets!

wp-1475891354502.jpg

You can’t have leggings without boots.  I have a pair of riding boots in all the basic colors; brown, black, and grey.  You can ask anyone I work with, once fall hits I will wear leggings and boots at least three days out of a week.  The outfits are just so easy and comfortable I can’t resist!

wp-1475891384851.jpg

Scarves are the best accessory to finish off my outfit in the fall.  They are so versatile, you can tie them in many ways and they can change the whole look of an outfit.  Throw on a solid long top, a pair of leggings, boots, and a cute scarf…..boom!

lipcollage

Ever since I bought it a few weeks ago, I can’t get enough of the Revlon lipstick in Black Cherry.  This has become my “go to” fall lip for sure.  It is a beautiful color and the formula is comfortable all day.  I like it so much it got it’s own blog post.  Check it out here!

wp-1475891359614.jpg

With fall comes football season!  I don’t really have a favorite team (which drives my husband crazy sometimes) but I just enjoy watching games in general.  I have played fantasy football with a group of friends and family for a few years now.   This has really helped me learn the game and players.

wp-1475891376895.jpg

When the weather starts getting cooler one of my favorite drinks is hot tea.  My favorite flavors are peppermint and sleepy time tea.  I use my Keurig to run hot water over the tea bags (the bags are much cheaper than the K-cups).

pumpkinproducts

Of course you can’t have fall without pumpkin everything!  I have a couple of recent posts already about my love for all things pumpkin.  Check them out here and here!

Hope you have enjoyed reading about what I love about fall.  What are some of your favorite things about this season?

 

2 thoughts on “Fall Favorites

Leave a Reply

