Fall Lips with Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Black Cherry

lipcollage

This fall I have been wanting to get out of my comfort zone when it comes to dark lips.  I love how it looks on everyone, but have just never been brave enough to try it myself.  But that has all changed!

I wasn’t sure what to purchase until I saw a post on a blog I follow from GLOWWGIRL.  She had a post last week called Fall Starter Kit, where she mentioned the Revlon Black Cherry lipstick.

After reading her post, I decided to pick this up and give it a try.  I purchased mine at Walmart for only $4.97.  It must be a very popular color because there was only one left!

This lipstick is a beautiful dark wine color.  For those of us who tend to stay with nudes, it can look a little scary.  I was doing some reading the other day about lipsticks and how to choose your shade.  One of the articles talked about how to apply dark lipstick.  It said to apply the lipstick to the middle of your bottom lip and press your lips together to transfer the color to your top lip.  Then take you finger and distribute the color to the edges of your lips.  I tried this method this morning and it works great.  It gives you a subtle look without losing the pop of color.  You can also keep layering to build the color for a more bold look.  This method also helps to not smudge the lipstick in the corners of your mouth.

wp-1475097530470.jpg

Like GLOWWGIRL, I would definitely recommend this lipstick.  It is a great shade and the formula is a creamy consistency making it comfortable to wear.  I also found when I wore it for the first time this past weekend that it fades well.

Has anyone else tried this lipstick?  I would love to know your thoughts.  If not, what is the brand and shade of your favorite fall lipstick?

14 thoughts on “Fall Lips with Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Black Cherry

  1. Pingback: Fall Favorites

Leave a Reply

