Play! by Sephora: September

I got my first ever Play! by Sephora beauty subscription in the mail this week!  This is a monthly subscription Sephora offers for $10 a month.  Judging by it’s contents this month, it well worth the price!  This month’s theme was “The Unbasic Basics”.

septsephoratheme

Everything came packaged in a little bag with a cute saying on the front, “This is not (just) a lipstick.”  Love it!

septsephorabag

Below is what I got this month and I have also included the retail price at Sephora for each:

septsephorahairmask

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Perfector –  $28 for 4oz

I am so excited to try my first hair mask!  This is an overnight solution you apply to your roots down to the ends, focusing on the tips of your hair.  It is supposed to leave your hair soft and shiny for a full week.  It also says that it is a fast drying solution so there is no need to sleep with your hair wrapped in a towel or anything.  Oh, and it smells so good too.

septsephorabrowgel

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel –  $22

I was so excited when I saw this was in this month’s box!  I have just recently started using clear brow gels to keep my eyebrows in place.  I am very lucky in that I do not have to fill in my brows since they are so dark and full on their own.  But I wanted to start using a clear brow gel to keep them in place throughout the day.  I can’t wait to compare this high end product to the two drugstore products I have been using for the past few weeks.  I smell another blog post…stay tuned for that one.

septsephoraeyeliner

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper –  $20

I have purchased this product before a couple of times.  However, I have not tried it again since finally figuring out how to do a wing liner.  I will be curious to see what I think about this product since doing a wing is so much easier for me now compared to when I was using this before.  However, I doubt it will take the place of my e.l.f. liquid liner that finally got me where I am today with my wings.  The price difference alone is insane!

septsephoralipstick

Sephora Collection Rouge Shine Lipstick in Love Spell –  $12.50

I love this color!  It is so ironic I got this in the mail today because I was just thinking this morning that I needed a pale pink lipstick.  This is a great MLBB shade.  The color is very subtle and just give a hint of pink with a little bit of shine.

septsephoramoisturizer

Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation –  $65 for 3oz

This is a moisturizer good for all skin types.  It is oil-free, which I really like.  It is made to soften, brighten, and even out skin tone.  It also says it can double as a makeup primer!  It is quite pricey, but I am excited to give it a try.

septsephoraperfume

Atelier Cologne Sud Magnolia – $125 for 3.3oz

Shew, that is a hefty price tag and to be honest I really don’t know if I like it.  It has a very flowery scent and although I love the smell of flowers I normally do not wear floral colognes or perfumes.  I normally go for the more clean scents.  I was watching the unboxing Sephora uploaded to YouTube and the guy said this was a cologne because of it’s citrus undertones.  I was like the girl in the video and always thought cologne meant for men.  Learned something new!  However, I do not pick up on any citrus undertones….just floral.  Who knows though, maybe it will grow on me.  But at this price if it does, I will just have to enjoy this small sample.

I hope you enjoyed this look into my first Sephora beauty subscription.  I am really pleased and excited about the products I received!  What do you think about this month’s products?  If you have used any of these products and have any advice please let me know.

 

6 thoughts on “Play! by Sephora: September

  1. Pingback: Sunday Pampering

Leave a Reply

