Pumpkin Mania!

pumpkinproducts

You know it is fall when everything is pumpkin!  It wasn’t until I stopped and thought about it that I realized…..I have went pumpkin crazy this year!  Here are the things I have bought so far (mostly from Bath and Body Works)…..and fall is just getting started!

pumpkincandle

I haven’t burned this candle yet, although it is next in line.  It smells amazing!  You can smell the pumpkin, cinnamon, and brown sugar as soon as you take off the lid.

pumpkinbody

Not only is my house going to smell like pumpkin, but I am too!  I fell in love with the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin scent this year.  This isn’t new to Bath & Body Works, I am just late to the party.  A friend of mine had it last year and I had already decided when it came out this year I was getting some!  I just love this smell!  It’s not pictured, but I also have this scent for my car refill too.

pumpkinbeer.JPG

Now I know what you are thinking, “Pumpkin beer?  No way!”  That was my exact reaction until I tasted some and to my surprise it was delicious!  It didn’t taste as I had imagined. You mostly taste the spices of cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove that give the beer a good and interesting taste.  It is one of those that the more you drink, the better it gets.  The only problem for me was the alcohol content.  At 8% alcohol per bottle, I only was able to drink a little over half before I got tipsy.  I don’t drink a lot so it doesn’t take much.  I would definitely purchase this again.  But maybe next time I will just make sure to eat right before or drink some water with it so that I can drink a whole bottle…haha!

A couple of things not pictured that I love this time of year are the Pumpkin Spiced Latte from Starbucks and the Pumpkin Pie Blizzard from Dairy Queen.

I found out the other day that a Pumpkin Spice Frappuccino is amazing and might just be my new favorite!  The only thing is I don’t drink caffeine so I have to be careful.  I think there was a mix up last time I ordered and it wasn’t decaf.  I was wired the entire afternoon and was awake until 2:00 the next morning!  Our Starbucks is new and only opened about a month ago so I forgive them and have actually already been back.  But now I just tell make sure I ask them if it is decaf when I pick it up.

The Pumpkin Pie Blizzard is the blizzard of the month usually for September and October.  I have done really good so far and have only had one.  We are trying to watch our sugar intake at our house so not many sweets for us.  But I am sure I will have a few more before they are gone!

Is anyone else as crazy about pumpkin as I am?  What if your favorite pumpkin flavored product this time of the year?

10 thoughts on “Pumpkin Mania!

  1. stefpry says:

    The Pumpkin Cupcake scent from Bath & Body is also great. I tried the Pumpkin Apple Cider scent, too, and it smells great in the bottle. I’ve only worn it once, though, because there’s something about it that I’m not crazy about.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Fall Favorites

Leave a Reply

