Maybelline ColorSensational Lipsticks

I am such a sucker for lip products!  I had gotten a CVS coupon for Maybelline and picked these up a few weeks ago.

wp-1473614328454.jpg

I decided on the colors Warm Me UpOn the Mauve, and Power Poeny.  I decided to try and step out of my comfort zone just a bit with a bright pink color.

wp-1473614324887.jpg

wp-1473614320152.jpg

I have been wearing these for a couple of weeks now and really like them.  They are very hydrating and the color is build-able.  Even one one coat I wouldn’t consider them sheer, but on the light side.  The swatches above are two swipes across my arm.  Maybe I am just doing a better, but these seem to last better than most lipsticks I have tried.  They are definitely not liquid lipstick status, but I will still have color on my lips when lunchtime rolls around which is unusual for me.

Even though all three colors are gorgeous, I have to admit I have been grabbing for the Warm Me Up color more than the other two.  What can I say?  I love a good nude shade!

At CVS these lipsticks are $8.29.  However, if you don’t have a coupon like I did I am sure they are cheaper at Walmart.  If you are in the market for a new lipstick, these would definitely be worth a try.  There are many shades to choose from and I don’t think you would be disappointed!

 

10 thoughts on “Maybelline ColorSensational Lipsticks

  1. nerdywordybirdy says:

    I have a Maybelline lipstick like this that I really like. I love the shades you chose, too. I always shy away from bright, bold shades when I go shopping though. Have any tips on picking good shades for your skin tone, both neutrals and “pop” colors? Would love to see a post on that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • beautyonabudget123 says:

      Thanks so much!! To my surprise I have actually wore the pink color more than once…haha! I usually stay away from bold and bright colors too and stick with my faithful neutrals. But I see all these great colors on others and think I wish I could pull that off! I have read that your lipstick color should be similar to your undertone. I think this would be a great post too! I will put it on my blog list and post about it soon!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

