Liebster Award

Liebster

Thank you so much to iMac for nominating me for the Liebster Award!  I am so exited that people are enjoying reading my blog.  It means a lot!  If you haven’t visited iMac, please click on the link and check it out.  You won’t regret it!

This award is a great opportunity for smaller blogs to be seen by others in the blogging community and to also find amazing blogs to follow!

So here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger that nominated you
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated you
  • Nominate 5 to 11 other bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated
  • Come up with 11 questions for the bloggers you’re nominating

 

11 Random Facts

  1. I am left handed, but use scissors right handed.
  2. I can smell the difference between regular and diet soda.
  3. I don’t drink caffeine.
  4. My right eye is blue with a little bit of green.
  5. Fall is my favorite season.
  6. I am an only child.
  7. Ellen is my favorite daytime show.
  8. I love to sing even though I can’t.
  9. I have never had a pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks (altho this is about to change next week…decaf of course)
  10. My absolute favorite Dairy Queen blizzard is the December Candy Cane Chill
  11. My television is normally always on one of two channels….ESPN or HGTV

Answers to iMac’s Questions

  1. If you could spend the day with any blogger you’ve met on this site, who would it be? Thrift shopping with at a steal
  2. What favorite thing to do on a rainy day? Curled up on the couch reading blogs and/or watching movies/YouTube 
  3. Do you prefer cake or pie? Cake
  4. What do you enjoy the most about blogging? Meeting new people and learning
  5. Do you prefer mountains or the beach?  Mountains
  6. If you could time travel, where (when?) would you go? 18th century Vienna to watch Mozart conduct one of his symphonies 
  7. What has been the stupidest thing you have purchased this far in your life? I purchased a cheap software to convert VHS tapes to DVD….it crashed my computer!
  8. What’s your favorite type of cookie? Chocolate chip
  9. Who’s your best friend? I can’t just pick one! 🙂 
  10. Do you speak any foreign languages? After a total 4 years of Spanish in school….No 
  11. If you have travelled outside of your hometown, what is the first thing you notice about others?  Behavior

Nominations

Tea in Wonderland

at a steal

Steph’s Crafty Life

The Beautiful Greek

awkwardgirlbeauty

Lipstick and Margaritas

myhappycornerblog

The Style Savage

simply beyoutified

geoeaton.com

glowwgirl

My Questions

  1. What is your favorite movie?
  2. Have you ever been to another country, if so where?
  3. What is the one makeup item you can’t live without?
  4. When did you start blogging and why?
  5. It is late at night and you are starving, what is your go to snack?
  6. What cell phone do you use?
  7. If you could have dinner with anyone (dead or alive), who would it be?
  8. What is the most expensive piece of clothing you have purchased?
  9. What is your favorite app?
  10. Someone offers you a cupcake, do you choose chocolate or vanilla?
  11. Where is one place you would like to go on vacation if money was not a factor?

I hope you have enjoyed this post!!  Thanks so much for the nomination!  This was a super fun post to do.  I can’t wait to read others!

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

