Tea Tree Sheet Mask

This Sunday I tried my first every sheet mask!  I picked up the SOO AE Nature Collagen Essence Mask in Tea Tree at Walmart for $2.50.  I don’t know much about this brand, but thought for $2.50 it was worth a shot!

wp-1472610994801.jpg

I choose this mask because the tea tree leaf extract is used to clarify, calm, and sooth trouble and sensitive skin.  I have had a few breakouts on my chin lately and thought this might help.

When I took the mask out of the package, I immediately noticed how slimy it felt.  But the mask felt very cooling and refreshing on my face.  I left it on for 20 minutes, per the instructions, and it felt this way the whole time.  I did like the convenience of this mask when it came to removal.  This makes me sound soooo lazy, but I did like that all I had to do was peel the mask off rather than go wash it off.

I patted the remaining product into my skin.  My face felt so soft, moisturized, and refreshed.  Not sure if it was the mask, but the breakouts on my chin seem to be clearing up too.  I would definitely use this again, especially at this price!  Next I would like to try a charcoal mask.

What is your favorite sheet mask?

 

2 thoughts on “Tea Tree Sheet Mask

  1. shopgirlanonymous says:

    I will definitely have to try that! Ive recently had trouble with a chin break out as well, and my Mary Kay mask which used to be my miracle worker doesn’t seem to be doing the job. I’m afraid it’s hormonal but perhaps I can shake things up a bit and try this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

