My Nightly Skincare Routine

I have been using this routine for awhile now and it seems to keep my breakouts under control. I still have the occasional breakout on my chin, but normally they clear up fairly quickly.

skincarenightroutine.JPG

I start by removing my makeup with the Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water ($6.96).  I use the one made to remove waterproof makeup since I always wear waterproof mascara.  I remove my eye makeup first and then my face.  My first ever blog post was about this product!  If you wanna read more about it click here!

Next, I will wash my face with my Mark Kay Timewise 3-in-1 Cleansing Bar ($20.00).  I used to use this cleasner in the tube until I realized the bar lasts much longer.  And the price is exactly the same!  This cleansing bar does includes anti-aging ingredients to help skin look youthful.  Two key ingredients are green tea and aloe leaf.  The green tea is an antioxidant that helps protect against damage.  The aloe leaf calms, soothes, and moisturizes.  For me this is the most important product in my routine.  I have tried other cleansers in the past and it seems like without this and I would keep breakouts, especially on my chin.  Like the hormonal, someone punch you in the chin breakouts!

Now it is time to apply some eye cream.  I am literally scrapping every last drop from this sample of the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair eye gel.  I really do like this eye cream but it has a hefty price tag of $58.00.  I think I have decided to try out a drugstore option before taking the plunge.  I talk about everything I like about this eye gel here.

Time to moisturize!  I use the Clinique Dramatically Different Lotion+ ($42.00 for 6.7 oz).  I love this moisturizer because it soaks into the skin fast and does not feel heavy.  A use two pumps at night to replenish moisture after cleansing.  It leaves my skin hydrated and soft.

Hope you enjoyed a look into my nightly routine.  One thing I have never tried and have heard good things about are facial serums and oils.  I have seen a lot of people include these in their nightly routines.  Has anyone ever used these or have any recommendations?

 

5 thoughts on “My Nightly Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

