My Top 10 Drugstore Products

top10drugstorepost

Here is a list of my top 10 drugstore products at the moment:

1) Maybelline EyeStudio Color Tattoo $6.99 – I currently have the color Tough as Taupe, but I have also used Bad to the Bronze in the past.  These are so good because they are a multipurpose product.  I can use is as a all over color for days I am in a hurry or use it as a base for other eye shadows.  It has a cream consistency that has great color pay off.

2) Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow $4.19 – This is a fairly new purchase for me and my first experience with the Milani brand.  I got the color Bella Champagne.  It is a gorgeous rose gold color with great pigmentation.   I use this color all over my lid and a dark brown on my outer “V”.  I love this combination!

3) e.l.f liquid liner $1.00 – This is my holy grail liquid eye liner!  I mentioned this in a previous post (click here to see), but for some reason this little bottle was my answer to conquering the wing liner.  You can’t beat this price either!  I have this liner in the color Charcoal.

4) Almay intense i-color eyeliner $5.48 – I have had this eyeliner for what seems like forever!  Other than the color, which is a beautiful brown topaz that has the slightest shimmer to it, this eyeliner is great because you don’t have to sharpen it.  I know that sounds lazy, but it is so nice just to turn the pencil rather than have to get out the sharpener.  I feel like sharpening can waste a great deal of the pencil too!

5) Maybelline The Falsies Big Eyes VolumExpress Mascara $9.49 – Before a CVS coupon for Maybelline mascara, my go to was the CoverGirl Clump Crusher.  I decided to give this mascara a try because of the separate lower lash wand.  At first I did not care much for the upper lash wand, but as I kept using it I began to love it!  Not only does it separate well, but it adds so much volume to my lashes.  I have loved the lower lash wand since day one!  I have some other mascaras in my collection to try, but this will definitely be a repurchase.

6) Revelon ColorStay Concealer $10.79 – This is my favorite concealer ever!  I have to admit, I haven’t tried many in the past and no high end ones to date.  But I love this concealer.  After seeing all the reviews on YouTube, I had been using the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer.  The ColorStay is sooo much better in my opinion.  I have the color light/pale.

7) Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder $4.99 – I keep this powder in my vanity at all times.  Anytime I use a liquid foundation, this is my go to powder.  It sets my foundation and concealer without being cakey.  I use the color Transparent.

8) Wet n Wild megaglow Illuminating Palette $4.99 – This is the second highlight I have owned and by far the best out of the two.  Compared to the Kat Von D shade and light palette highlights, I think the wet n wild gives a better shimmer and so much cheaper!

9) NYX Lip Lingerie liquid lipstick $6.99 – So far this is my favorite liquid lipstick!  I have the color Corset, which is a great nude color.  This liquid lipstick lasts throughout the day without being too dry.  I did a post awhile back comparing NYX to the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick, click here to check it out.

10) Not Your Mother’s Double Take Dry Finish Texture Spray $6.19 – I love this stuff!  Since I don’t have an Ulta close to me, I buy in bulk every time I go.  I don’t think I could fix my hair without this stuff!  It adds texture and a flexible hold without being sticky or weighing my hair down.  If you are looking for a texturizing spray for an affordable price, you need this in your life!  Not too long ago I did reviews on the Not Your Mother’s products I have tried….click here!

Hope you enjoyed my list!  What are some of your top drugstore products?

2 thoughts on “My Top 10 Drugstore Products

Leave a Reply

