40 Beauty Questions Tag

I saw this tag and thought it would be a fun way for you to get to know me better. Hope you enjoy!

How many times do you wash your face daily?

Twice a day – morning and night

What skin type do you have? (dry, oily or combination)

I have combination.  I tend to be oily in my “T” zone.

What is your current facial wash?

Mary Kay TimeWise 3-in-1 Cleansing Bar

Do you exfoliate?

Should, but don’t regularly.

What brand do you use?

Every now and then I will remember and use a little sample I got in an Ispy bag forever ago.  It is dr. brandt microdermabrasion skin exfoliant.

What moisturizer do you use?

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

Do you have freckles?

Some, but not many.

Do you use eye cream

Yes, but I am currently on the look out for a new drugstore option.

Do you or did you have acne prone skin?

I periodically have problems with hormonal breakouts on my chin.

Did you ever use ProActiv?

I have in the past, but it was years ago.

What foundation do you use?

Right now, bareMinerals.  It is my go to summertime makeup.

How about concealer?

Revelon ColorStay…it is great!

Do you know your undertone color?

I think I have a warm undertone….I think.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?

Look awesome on others, not really for me.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

I did, but now doing that is another story….I try.

What brand of mascara do you use?

Right now, Maybelline.

Sephora or Mac?

Sephora since I have never shopped at Mac.

Do you have a MAC Pro-Card?

Sure don’t, may need to change that.

What makeup tools do you use in make-up application?

Brushes, fingertips, q-tips

Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes?

I have been using my concealer since I don’t have an actual eye primer right now.

For the face?

Always!

What is your favorite eye shadow? (Color or Shade)

My favorite would have to be YDK that was in my Naked 2 palette…sadly I have used all mine.

Do you use pencil or liquid eye-liner?

Both!

How often do you poke your eyes with an eye liner pencil?

At least once everyday!

What do you think of pigment eye shadows?

Haven’t used any..need to fix that!

Do you use mineral makeup 

Yes, in the summer I love the lightweight feeling of a mineral makeup.

What is your favorite lipstick?

This is so hard, lipstick is one of my weaknesses.  Right now I would have to say the NYX Liquid Lingerie.

How about lip gloss?

bareMinerals Buxom

What is your favorite blush?

I really have a hard time with blush.  I feel like I can never apply it or get the color right.  I really don’t have a favorite…yet.  I am still looking.

Do you buy makeup on e-bay?

Nope never

Do you like drug store makeup?

Yesss

Do you go to CCO’s? (Cosmetic Company Outlets)

Never been, but would love too!

Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?

Not really, I watch a lot of tutorials on YouTube!

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

I don’t think so.

Name a makeup crime that you have

I am so bad not have my lipstick in my bag to reapply throughout the day.

Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick, eye shadow) or neutral tones?

I normally go for the neutral tones, but I am trying to branch out.

Which celebrity always has great makeup?

Jennifer Lopez

If you could leave the house with just ONE makeup item, what would you use?

Mascara

Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?

Oh yea, I do it all the time on the weekends.

Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?

Not necessarily good, but I don’t mind to go without it.  Of course it depends on how well my skin is doing on how comfortable I feel.

In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?

Gosh, I really don’t think I can pick just one!

What do you think about makeup?

Love it!  It is so fun and a great creative outlet.

 

I don’t have anyone to tag specifically, but if your interested I would love to see your answers. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

