Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick vs NYX Lip Lingerie Lipstick

I have fallen in love with the latest trend…matte liquid lipsticks.  I am absolutely terrible when it comes to reapplying lipstick.  These have been a life saver for me. Before these I basically wore lipstick the first hour or so of each day and that was it!

liquidlip

I own two liquid lipsticks, the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick and the NYX Lip Lingerie.  I purchased the Kat Von D first in the shade Lovesick.  I always gravitate toward mauve colors and fell in love with this color.  I also really needed a good nude color so I purchased the NYX Lip Lingerie in Corset.

liquidlipswatches

Here are a few of my pros and cons for each:

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

Pros

  • great color selection
  • the applicator is small and wide making application easy

Cons

  • very drying (even with chapstick)
  • color doesn’t seem to last as long
  • expensive; selling for $20.00 at Sephora

NYX Lip Lingerie Lipstick

Pros

  • comfortable on my lips; not too drying
  • I can apply in the morning and it lasts most of the day
  • very affordable at only $6.99 at Ulta

Cons

  • the applicator is too long and not very wide
  • the color range is small and mostly shades of nudes

My favorite and daily go to is most definitely the NYX Lip Lingerie!  However, I do wear the Kat Von D when my outfit or makeup look calls for a change in color.  I really do love this color!  But the NYX is my overall winner in this match up for two main reasons.  One, it is just a more comfortable formula to wear and is not as drying.  Two, the price!!  At a regular price of only $6.99, the NYX is a lot more affordable.

What are some of the liquid lipstick you have tried?  Which is your favorite?

 

9 thoughts on “Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick vs NYX Lip Lingerie Lipstick

Leave a Reply

