FOTD – Wedding Makeup

Yesterday was a big day….two of my favorite people got married!  It was a beautiful outside wedding at their house.  Thankfully the rain they were calling for stayed away and the weather was perfect.  Congratulations Sydney and Cecil!!!

I was very honored to be a bridesmaid!!  But because I am cheap, and no secrets they both know I am, I decided to do my own makeup.  I figured why pay someone to do something I could do myself!  Now hair…that is a totally different story.

selkie

Here is what used to create my look:

Foundation – sample of Estee Lauder Double Wear in the color Sand

Under eye concealer – Revlon Colorstay in light

Powder – bareMinerals READY powder foundation in light

Blush – Tarte in the color entertain

Contour – Kat Von D Shade + Light Contour Palette in the color Shadowplay

Highlighter- Wet n Wild megaglo Illuminating Palette in Catwalk Pink

Lips – NYX Lip Lingerie in Corset

On my eyes:

In the crease – Taupe from my Lorac Pro palette

Lid – Daydream from a bareMinerals duo

Outer V – Expresso from my Lorac Pro palette

Brow Bone –  Wet n Wild highlighter & Champagne from Lorac Pro

Eyeliner – e.l.f. liquid liner in black

Waterline – Urban Decay 24 Hour Pencil in the color Hustle

Lower lash line – Taupe again from the Lorac Pro palette

Mascara – Maybelline Colossal on the top and Falsies Big Eyes for the bottom

Eyelashes – Kiss in the style Shy

*Tip: If you just need foundation for a special event, ask for a sample at your local makeup counter….that is what I do!  This stuff is wayyy too expensive to buy a whole bottle for only one day.

 

 

7 thoughts on “FOTD – Wedding Makeup

  1. Pingback: Eye Lashes

Leave a Reply

