Not Your Mother’s Hair

The Not Your Mother’s brand has a wide range of hair products.  The brand’s mission is to provide salon comparable products at affordable prices.  You can find them a your local discount department stores, drugstores, and even Ulta!  Out of this brand I have tried three styling products.

hairedit

Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray

This was my first purchase of this brand and my least favorite of the three.  I have tried this product several times to achieve those beach waves, but with no luck.  Unfortunately, this product only weighed my hair down and left it feeling sticky.  It could be because I naturally have very thick and heavy hair, but this product did not work for me at all.  The only positive thing I can say is it does smell good.  At $6.00 it is a good price, but it just did not work for me.

Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo

I normally wash my hair everyday, sometimes twice!!  But on occasion I will skip a day here and there.  When I do I will use this product to add some volume back to my roots and soak up the excess oil. I consider my hair to be fairly oily and this product works well.  It doesn’t have an amazing smell, but it is okay.  Compared to a Suave dry shampoo I tried once, it smells great!  I found this at my local Walmart for $4.74!  For that price, it’s a keeper!

Double Take Dry Finish Texture Spray

My absolute favorite!!  I have been wearing my hair in the messy wave look for awhile now.  I really wanted to try the Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray, but it was a bit out of my price range at $44.  I stumbled upon this at Ulta one day and thought I would give it a try.  Love it!  It adds texture without being sticky and has a medium hold that I can still run my fingers through.  It only costs $6.19!  Plus, Ulta will run BOGO sales quite often and it is eligible on their $3.50 off a $10 purchase coupon.  Very rarely do I ever pay full price!!

hairedit

 

 

6 thoughts on “Not Your Mother’s Hair

  1. teainwonderlandsite says:

    I haven’t tried this brand of dry shampoo but I absolutely love Dove’s dry shampoo! Before I found it, I had tried some other brands and they didn’t work very well. I have found with Dove, it is so easy to go a few days without washing my hair!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Birthday Goodies!!

Leave a Reply

