The 7 Deadly Sins of Makeup Tag

I saw this tag on Lexi Life’s YouTube channel and thought it would be fun to do.

So here we go!

1) Greed – What is your most inexpensive makeup item? What is your most expensive?
My most inexpensive item would have to be my e.l.f. liquid eyeliner. My most expensive is my Urban Decay Naked 2 eye shadow palette.

2) Wrath – Which product do you have a love/hate relationship with?
Mascara for sure! Love the way it opens my eyes and adds that finishing touch, but hate how it can mess up everything if you hit your lid or poke yourself in the eye (which I do way too often).

3) Gluttony – Which brand takes up most of your makeup collection?
My collection is a hodge podge of different products from drugstore to high end.  The only brand I own two products from is bareMinerals.

4) Sloth – Which product do you neglect due to laziness?
Definitely lip liner!! I only own two, a nude and a pink, and I never use either of them.

5) Pride – Which product gives you the most self confidence?
Eyeliner all the way! I feel like my eyes don’t look right without it.

6) Lust – What item is at the top of your beauty wishlist?
I need a good highlighter!  Right now I am using the highlighter in my Kat Von D contour kit, but it doesn’t show up well. If you have a good one, drugstore or high end, please let me know in the comments.

7) Envy – Which makeup look looks great on other people but not you?
A dark lip.  I always go for a nude or pink lip on an everyday basis.  Even when I try, I just don’t feel like I can pull off a dark lip no matter my outfit or makeup look.

Now this is the part where I am supposed to nominate others.  Since I am still new to this and really don’t know how it works, I will nominate by blog name. =)  I nominate Teainwonderlandsite and Glowwgirl.  And if anyone feels like they would enjoy this tag…go for it!  This was my first tag and it was really fun to do!  If you decide to do it please let me know, I would love to read your answers!!

Below is the link to Lexi Life…you should go check out her channel!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjf_Yy-CZV0Tq9EgU2RG9Jw

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The 7 Deadly Sins of Makeup Tag

Leave a Reply

