The Answer to My Wing Liner Woes…e.l.f. liquid eyeliner

I have been trying to tackle a wing liner for what feels like forever!!  I have bought not one, but two of the Kat Von D tattoo eyeliners.  Even with this product that was supposed to be the best, according to the lady at Sephora, I still just could not get it.  I had finally given up on the wing until my friend asked me to be in her wedding.  Her theme, retro!  I don’t want to pay someone to do my makeup, so I was determined to conquer this wing!  Another friend’s daughter always has the perfect wing so I asked her what she used.  To my surprise she said the e.l.f. liquid liner.  What!?!?!  I couldn’t believe it!  I had dropped a total of $40 on the Kat Von D eyeliner and she was doing it with $1 bottle from Walmart. I figured, what the heck I will buy it.  If it doesn’t work, it’s just a dollar.

elfliquidliner

Oh my goodness, I cannot believe how much I love this product!  It was like something just clicked the first time I used it.  I drew a wing like I had been doing it for years!!  I thought for sure given it’s price and it’s brush it would turn out to be an epic fail.  Boy was I wrong!

wing

I am able to rock a wing, it doesn’t smudge easily, it lasts all day, and it is only $1!  If you are looking for a liquid liner, I would give this a try for sure!  Who knows, you may find it is just as good or better than what you are using now!

Tip:  Once I have applied the e.l.f. liquid eyeliner, I take a small brush with just a small amount of black eye shadow and apply it along the edge of the liner to help disguise any imperfections on the lid.  This was a tip I picked up from a beauty YouTuber and thought I would pass it along….it really does work well!

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Answer to My Wing Liner Woes…e.l.f. liquid eyeliner

Leave a Reply

