St. Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse

sttropez

The best self tanner I have EVER used!!  No seriously, I am not joking!  A friend of mine introduced me to this product about a month ago.  One day I noticed her tan and complimented her on how natural it looked.  I thought for sure she was going to the spray tan booth, but no, her secret was this….the St. Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse.  I immediately got on Sephora’s website to check out the price.  Oh no, $42 for an 8 oz bottle, plus $6.50 for the applicator mitt!  I can’t spend that much money on self tanner!!  Then I remembered, I had some money left on a Sephora gift card my husband had gotten me for Valentine’s Day.  It wasn’t enough to pay for the entire purchase, but it would take some of the sting away at the checkout counter.

The next morning I applied my first coat after getting out of the shower.  My first thought was, oh my goodness, this stuff smells amazing!!  And it does.  I have never tried a self tanner that did not have “that” smells to it.  You know the smell, the one that sticks to your sheets for days and it seems like no matter how much perfume or body spray you use it is all you can smell.  Well this product doesn’t have that at all when applying, it actually smells good!  I will say the only time I ever get even a slight whiff of “that” smell is when I am sweating it out in Zumba class.  The color goes on amazingly too!  The mitt is a must!  I believe this is a big key to why this tanner looks so natural.  I pump it onto the mitt and rub it in circular motion to the areas I want to tan.  One tip in applying is to use some lotion before.  I have done it both ways and for me it goes on better when I hydrate my skin a little first.  When I first purchased it, I applied it 3 days in a row to get my color built up.  Now I apply it about every other day, sometimes skipping an extra day here and there.  I wish I had some before and after photos to show you how amazing this product really is.  My dad even asked my mom one day if I had been laying in the tanning bed!

Although the price tag on this product is high, I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good self tanner.  I am hoping the bottle I purchased lasts me through the summer..  That is one con…you really can’t tell how much you have left in the bottle.  But nevertheless, this will be a repurchase for me, whether it be this summer or next.  I haven’t tried it yet, but I heard you can wash out the applicator mitt with antibacterial soap and reuse it.  I am going to give it a try, but at $6.50, it won’t hurt too bad if I need to buy another when mine gets too gross.

 

4 thoughts on “St. Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse

Leave a Reply

