Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water

PicMonkey Collage

When I first purchased this product I was looking for something to remove my waterproof mascara.  I have used multiple eye makeup remover brands, from Equate to Clinique, and this is the best I have found.  With this product, I no longer have to harshly rub my eyes to remove my waterproof mascara (I purchase the one made to remove waterproof makeup on the right).  I simply saturate a cotton pad and hold it on my eye for a few seconds. The mascara and eyeliner just rub away without any abrasive rubbing back and forth.  There is really no smell to this product and it does not burn if you accidentally get it in your eyes.  I originally purchased this product to use as an eye makeup remover, but I also use it to remove everything on my face before using my cleanser.  By doing this, I believe it has also helped reduce my breakouts.  The micellar water removes most of the makeup so that my cleanser can actual cleanse my pores.  It’s a win…win!

You can find this product at your local drugstore or any discount department store like Walmart or Target.  I purchase mine at our local Walmart for only $6.96!  These bottles have some longevity too….I have only used two bottles since the beginning of March!  This averages to be about 2 months per bottle, which is only $3.48 a month!

This one is definitely budget friendly and worth a try!  If you have tried this product or do decide to pick it up, I would love to know your thoughts.

3 thoughts on “Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water

Leave a Reply

